During its Council Meeting held on the 12th March, the Gozo Business Chamber elected its officers for the period 2024 – 2025. The following officers were elected:

  • Michael Galea, was elected as the new President;
  • Joseph Borg, was elected as Vice President responsible for International Affairs and Social Dialogue;
  • Perit Edward Scerri was elected as the second Vice President;
  • Dr Jonathan Mintoff was elected as Secretary to the Council;
  • Anthony Bezzina was elected as Treasurer;
  • John Saliba was elected as Membership Officer.

The following Council Members were also selected to cover specific areas:

  • Marie Grech, the Real Estate Sector;
  • Alda Bugeja, the Artisan Sector;
  • Marisa Cauchi Hili, Education and Tourism;
  • Richard Grech, Enterprises in the Digital Sector;
  • Thomas Xerri, Agriculture;
  • Andrew Zammit, Import, Wholesale and Retail;
  • Ricky Bugeja, Youth and the Digital Portfolio of the Chamber.


The Council thanked Joseph Borg for his sterling work during his Presidency providing leadership and vision especially during the COVID-19 pandemic, and for his significant contribution in INSULEUR. The Council also thanked Marisa Cauchi Hili for her contribution as secretary to the Chamber.